Snowy, Cold Montreal for Thanksgiving


Montreal – November 2005
Originally uploaded by chrisjur.

For the second American holiday this year, I left the country and headed north to my favorite home-away-from-home, Montreal, Quebec, Canada.

The difference between the conditions during my last visit, on July 4th, was night and day. We were hit with quite a storm this weekend, which left most of the city covered with a blanket of snow. Thus, most of our time was spent indoors and we tried to do as much as we could to avoid the harsh, outdoor conditions.

This was my seventh trip to Canada this year and probably my last. Harsh weather aside, Montreal is still one of the best cities in the world and I hope to return either later this winter (for a quick weekend up at Tremblant) or once the spring thaw comes along. I’m very lucky to have a great group of Canadian friends to visit north of the boarder, as well as some American friends who enjoy making the trip just as much as I do.

Leave a Reply

