100,000 Miles Flown This Year. Boy am I jetlagged.

For the first time ever, I’ve flown 100,000 miles before November. Back when we were aggressively growing the company in 2001, I barely hit 100K by the end of the year. This year has been ridiculous in regards to my travel and I still have a lot more to go.

So what makes up my 100K? This is not scientific, but, from what I can recall:

  • Providence, RI (multiple times – I often travel by train, but sometimes make the quick jump in the air)
  • London (6 times)
  • Maui, HI
  • Sydney, Australia
  • Atlanta (Multiple times)
  • Cincinnati (Multiple times)
  • Mobile, AL
  • Dallas
  • Houston (Multiple times)
  • New Orleans
  • Los Angels
  • Las Vegas
  • Chicago (Multiple times)
  • Raleigh, NC
  • Aruba
  • ….other places I can’t remember.

Still to go this year:

  • Rio de Janeiro, Brazil
  • London (again – 2 times)
  • Amsterdam
  • Providence, RI
  • Cincinnati
  • San Francisco
  • Hopefully someplace out west for snowboarding…

Breakdown on Airlines:

  • Continental Airlines: 63% of miles flown
  • Delta Airlines: 8% of miles flown
  • Qantas Airlines: 10% of miles flown
  • EOS Airlines: 19% of miles flown (See my review on EOS Airlines)

As a frequent flyer, Continental OnePass is my primary program and all miles from the above airlines get deposited into that account. I currently hold Gold status on Continental, but will achieve Platinum after my trip to the UK in December.

Number of delays: Countless.

Number of cancelations: 1

Number of missed flights: 0

Haircuts at the Virgin Upper Class Lounge at Heathrow: 3

Leave a Reply

