Christmas Day in New York City

Being that New York is, truly, the city that never sleeps, you would expect that Christmas day would be as busy as usual – which is kinda true. Most of the city is sleepy, but the tourist holiday hot spots are jammed. Nonetheless, there’s probably not a Christmas scene more famous than that of the Rockefeller Center Christmas tree. I don’t recall ever taking pictures of the tree, although I know that I’ve posed for many snapshots in front of it over the years. I always just figured that I lived so close to it that I could see it any time I wanted to. Regardless, it’s still a beautiful subject to capture.

Merry Christmas, everyone!

Christmas Day in New York City - 2007

Christmas Day in New York City

Christmas Day in New York City

Christmas Day in New York City

Christmas Day in New York City

Leave a Reply

