Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Montmartre is my favorite part of Paris and I make sure I return there every time I visit the city.  Most people come to visit the beautiful Sacre Coeur, the majestic white church that sits atop its hill (Paris’s second highest point – often mistaken to be the highest).  I just like walking around the neighborhood and exploring the hilly, winding streets of Paris’s 18th.  At the bottom of the hill, just down from Place des Abesses, is one of my favorite family restaurants in the city, Le Durer (I first went there in March 2008).

In 2001, I took this picture of Nicole (amongst others) and have been taking pictures in this part of the city ever since:

Montmartre, Paris - April 2001

Here are some photos from September 2008… (Note, the full set can be seen on my Flickr)

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Scenes from Montmartre, Paris

Leave a Reply

